Faith Leader Letter Signatories

Nearly 700 faith leaders have already signed our Faith Leader Letter to Congress in support of a $10 minimum wage. Help us reach our goal of faith leaders from every congressional district. A link to signatories by state follows the inaugural signers below. Please sign the letter and spread the word. If you aren't a faith leader, please sign here.

Inaugural Letter Signers

Rev. Dr. Paul Sherry, Executive Director, Let Justice Roll

Rev. Steve Copley, Chair of the Board, Let Justice Roll

Rev. Dr. Sharon E. Watkins, General Minister and President, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in US & Canada

Bishop Gregory Vaughn Palmer, President, United Methodist Council of Bishops

Rev. Dr. Stephen Thurston, President, National Baptist Convention of America

Rev. Mark S. Hanson, Presiding Bishop, Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

The Most Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori, Presiding Bishop and Primate of The Episcopal Church

Rev. Gradye Parsons, Stated Clerk of the General Assembly, Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

Rev. John H. Thomas, General Minister and President, United Church of Christ

Rev. William G. Sinkford, President, Unitarian Universalist Association

Rabbi David Saperstein, Director, Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism

Sister Simone Campbell, Exec. Director, NETWORK: A National Catholic Social Justice Lobby

Rev. Jim Wallis, Executive Director, Sojourners

Rev. Dr. Michael Kinnamon, General Secretary, National Council of Churches USA

Rev. Peg Chemberlin, President-Elect, National Council of Churches USA

Mary Ellen McNish, General Secretary, American Friends Service Committee

Rev. Alexander Sharp, Exec. Director, Protestants for the Common Good

James Winkler, General Secretary, United Methodist Church General Board of Church & Society

Dave Robinson, Executive Director, Pax Christi USA

Rev. Dr. Rita Brock, Director, Faith Voices for the Common Good

Charlie Clements, President and CEO, Unitarian Universalist Service Committee

Kim Bobo, Executive Director, Interfaith Worker Justice

Rev. Jennifer Butler, Executive Director, Faith In Public Life, Washington, DC

Rev. James A Forbes, Jr., President & Founder, The Healing Nations Foundation, Senior Minister Emeritus, The Riverside Church

Go to

Full List of Signatories In Formation By State